Log in

Awards and recognition earned by chapter members

Each year members at the national and chapter levels are recognized for their accomplishments and contributions to the speaking profession. NSA Wisconsin honors these current and past chapter members for their achievements.

Chapter Member of the Year

This award was created to recognize an individual who has gone above and beyond to serve the NSA Wisconsin Chapter. They have freely contributed his/her time and talent to NSA without concern for personal gain. They have demonstrated true servant leadership.

2023 - Paula Houlihan                                     

2022 – Eliz Greene

2021 – Cheri Neal

2020 – Susan Young, MSA

2019 – Roger Wolkoff and Jacy Imilkowski

2018 – Tina Hallis, PhD

2017 – Susan Young, MSA

2016 – Karrie Landsverk

2015 – Brian Udermann, PhD

2014 – Matt Booth, CSP 

2013 – Eliz Greene 

2012 – Jason Kotecki, CSP

2011 – Jim Morrison 

2010 – Patty Hendrickson, CSP

2009 – Robert Ian 

2008 – Eliz Greene 

2007 – Mark Borowski 

2006 – Chris Clarke-Epstein, CSP

2005 – Robert Ian 

2004 – Sally Anders 

2003 – Kinza Christenson

Rising Star Award

This award was created to recognize an individual who has achieved great success in the speaking industry early in their career and/or an individual who has shown great dedication to NSA Wisconsin and the speaking industry.

2023 - Gina Glover

2022 - Paula Houlihan                                     

2021 – Lisa Koenecke

2020 – Jacy Imilkowski

2019 – Tina Hallis, PhD

2018 – Susan Young, MSA

2017 – Darcy Luoma, CSP

2016 – Scott Lesnick, CSP

2015 – Jeff Kortes 

2014 – Brian Udermann, PhD

2013 – Phil Gerbyshak 

2012 – Matt Booth, CSP

2011 – Wendy Naarup 

2010 – Joanne Cantor

2009 – Chip Lutz, CSP

2008 – Gayle Zinda 

2007 – Jason Kotecki, CSP 

2006 – Jill Fleming 

2005 – Eliz Greene 

2004 – Mike Domitrz, CSP 

2003 –


Speakers earning the CSP® (Certified Speaking Professional) designation, prove to meeting professionals they are among the top echelon of professional speakers. Only 17 percent of NSA members worldwide have earned this international designation that recognizes top-notch speaking ability with a track record of professionalism and success.

  • Rob Bell
  • Matt Booth
  • Daniel Burrus
  • Mike Domitrz
  • Sarah Gibson
  • Marcy Heim
  • Patty Hendrickson
  • Jeff Kortes
  • Jason Kotecki
  • Jim Lindell
  • Darcy Luoma
  • Mike McKinley
  • Mark Rodgers


In February 1977, the National Speakers Association (NSA) established the Council of Peers Award for Excellence (CPAE)® Speaker Hall of Fame to honor professional speakers who have reached the top echelon of platform excellence.

Admission into the CPAE Speaker Hall of Fame is a lifetime award for speaking excellence and professionalism. Inductees are evaluated by their peers through a rigorous and demanding process.

  • Daniel Burrus
  • Mike Domitrz
  • Mike McKinley

Chris Clarke-Epstein Legacy Award

In 2018 NSA Wisconsin established an award to honor the matriarch of the chapter, Chris Clarke-Epstein. Through servant leadership, a love of learning, and a gift for story, Chris elevated all who had the honor to be in her presence.

Award recipients are members recognized for exhibiting the same qualities and continuing Chris’ legacy within the chapter.

2022 – Patty Hendrickson, CSP

Master of Excellence

In 2008 the NSA Wisconsin board established an award to celebrate an outgoing Chapter President who has gone above and beyond in service. It has been awarded twice: 

2008: Robert Ian: For bringing NSA Wisconsin fully online and leading through a time of great change.

2021: Cheri Neal: For leading the chapter brilliantly through the COVID19 pandemic.

National Speakers Association - Wisconsin
Copyright © 2022 - All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software